Happy New Year – What are your hopes and dreams for 2013?

January 1, 2013 — Leave a comment

I have never been one for New Years Resolutions. However, I think New Years Day is a great time to reflect on the ups and downs of the past year and to look ahead at the possibilities for the New Year. I think about what I have learned and how I can apply those lessons in the New Year. I learned in 2012 that its important to start writing, creating, connecting and sharing.

One of the things that inspired me in 2012 was “The Holstee Manifesto.” The Holstee Manifesto is the product of the Brooklyn based apparel company Holstee.
thisisyourlife
Today I am reading Seth Godins new book the The Icarus Deception: How High Will You Fly? Early in the book there is a great quote from Neil Young
“Holding back is so close to stealing.”
 What are your hopes and dreams for 2013?
No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

